The Heat Is On
Winners - Prizes - Rules - Entries

Click the thumbnails to view the full size images.

Marcelo Behar, marshall@impsat1.com.ar
Vivianite from Huanuni, Bolivia

John Betts, Jhbnyc@aol.com
"A Good Day Collecting"

Robert Bracco, woof@pn.itnet.it
Quartz Bastnaesite Brookite Wurtzite Autunite Azurite

Daniel Comtois, dancom@simm.qc.ca
Rhodochrosite Nasarsukite Calcite on Dolomite Hessonite Weloganite Zircon

Yannick Dain, yannick.dain@hol.fr
Bertrandite Bertrandite Cassiterite Cassiterite Staurolite

Sandra Downs, downs@nb.net
Check out Sandra's Cyberwall Rockhounding and Mineral Collecting pages for rockhounds!
Willemite/Calcite/Franklinite under UV Adamite under UV Malachite and Azurite on Hornfels

John Dwiggins, jdwiggins@infoave.net
Quartz Included with Rutile and Mica Tourmaline Garnet Quartz Quartz

Rick Green, webmaster@ucminerals.com
Cobaltoan Dolomite Rhodochrosite Stalactite Fluorite on Galena Calcite "Hedgehog" Tourmaline var. Elbaite Malachite on Chrysocolla

Guy Hammer, guyh@mail.teleport.com
Quartz scepter fans on Stilbite with Saponite Calcite twin on Stilbite Spiky Quartz ball on Stilbite Side View Quartz on Stilbite Quartz Scepter Hematite Rosettes

John Jaszczak, jaszczak@mtu.edu
Check out Dr. Jaszczak's Mineralogical Pages for more info and specimens (especially his graphite page)!
Zincite in Calcite Silver with Copper Copper Graphite Graphite in Calcite Graphite in Calcite

Ed Johnson, CicadaMan1@aol.com
Halite on branch Clinohedrite, Hardystonite and Willemite Norgbergite and Diopside

Shinichi Kato, katou@hachioji.fsi.co.jp
Check out Kato's Homepage for many more of his specimen images!
Fluorite Quartz Kunzite

Dennis_Kweh, kwehsh@mbox2.singnet.com.sg
Cupro-adamite Cupro-adamite Azurite

Bill Lady, blady@sunline.net
Gold Nugget

Linda LeBlanc, rand50@tiac.net
Asaphus Kotlukovi Metacryphaeus caffer

Shane Leuck, s.leuck@tst-medhat.com
Gorgosaurus libratus

Joe Lobell, rockman@brightok.net
Gypsum "Starburst" Quartz Crystal Cluster Smoky Quartz Crystal Sand Calcite Calcite on Celestite Celestite and Calcite on Dolomite

David Michaels, tsumeb@pacificnet.net
Wulfenite Mimetite Rhodochrosite Peridot Calcite

Stuart Milliken, SMilliken@aol.com
Phacops rana Ceraurus pleurexanthemus

Garry Platt, garry@gplatt.demon.co.uk
Amber

Shelley Powers, shelleyp@yasd.com
Barite Apophyllite Fluorite Cinnabar Barytocelestite Barite

Scott Ryals, sryals@olympus.net
Rowley Mine Wulfenite Prehnite Pseudomorph after Coral Spodumene var Kunzite Actinolite Moldavite

Corky Russell, homepage: http://home.att.net/~corkysrocks
Muzo Emerald Topaz Azurite Elbaite with Albite Quartz Sceptor Smoky Quartz

Steve Sorrell, Steve_Sorrell@australia.notes.pw.com
Cerussite

Bill Tompkins, WTompkcccc@aol.com
Calcite on Analcime Quartz in Mordenite Hairs Quartz Scepter Mesolite on Heulandite Thomsonite Balls on Heulandite Analcime with Natrolite

Cliff Vermont, Brielle, New Jersey
Aquamarine Aquamarine Emerald Heliodor Fluorite Fluorite

Jesse Wellman, jesse@wellman.reno.nv.us
Ammonite Ammonite Mangano-calcite Olivinite Pyrite Pyrite

Ron Zeilstra, rzeilstr@pinc.com
Pyromorphite Elbaite Tourmaline Watermelon Tourmaline Tourmaline Scepter Rutile and Hematite on Quartz Aquamarine

Winners - Prizes - Rules - Entries

Table of Contents


Bob Keller